top of page

Africa Filming and Photography Tour | Trailer and Media

In January of this year (2019) I was on assignment in Tanzania and Zanzibar as the director of photography on a trailer/ film pitch. To add to the excitement of the project I was touring with a theatre company and photographing and filming for their own promo. On the side I was also taking care of their social media account to give updates live on tour.

The trip was truly an incredible experience, we were saying with the host family in Dar Es Salaam, the previous capital city of Tanzania. Besides the theatre productions in various areas in and out of the city we took a trip to film with local actors and artists in Bagamoyo and further in Zanzibar.

Living with a family and experiencing the hospitality of literally every single person I met on this adventure was incredible. It's great to see a different way of life and the culture somewhere so different than our own in the west. From travelling to a few developing countries now, I really think the social and family aspects of these countries need to be seen as ahead of our own very individual lifestyles.

It goes without saying I'll be back.

Below are some behind the scenes photo's and edits I made on the trip itself for media outlets and for the trailer. More will be shared once its public and edited including more photos from myself.

For now please enjoy this more media based post- with the professional post-material coming later to a new blog.

One love,

-From a man missing Africa and its beauty, enjoy.

bottom of page