top of page

Headshots! | For Actors, Families and Corporate


I wanted to share a few headshots I took of myself for some extra's work and for a few agents I'll be connecting them with for my portfolio.

These shots were actually taken in my room as I was prepping some lighting looks for a model. The room was about 12 feet across and had myself standing directly in the corner in front of my octabank- and the camera as far away on a 75mm Leica lens in the opposite corner of the room. It was easily the tightest shoot I've done with a portrait lens but with some tweaking a bit of photoshopping out the flash which was only about 3.5 feet wide (at the octabank) I'm very happy with the turnout!

If you or anyone is looking to add some of these 180 degree style Headshots I offer them with 2 sets. As you can see in each, we have one looking right and left with a centre. Two sets of these with a serious look and a fun look with a potential change of clothes can be a simple and clean way to shoot a nice headshot session!

Attached for fun is a raw photo out of camera with the flash showing from behind. I love shooting backlit photographs and cinema, even though its a bit off the text book ;). I remember for a music video nearly 10 years ago in film school shooting a model entirely in front of a noon sunlit window and having this look- it was a smash hit.

Enjoy ;)

click HERE for a link to my Extra's portfolio inching a short video including the above and more headshots, as well as a gallery with the full 180 shoot left to right!

click HERE to see my Headshots section including corporate headshot examples.

And as promised, the RAW out of camera for the techies ;)

Gear info: Sony a7rii 42mp RAW+ Leica 75mm Summicron @f2.4 with Techart Pro AF adapter. Yongnou 850 Speedflash with 3.5 foot Octabank

bottom of page